Hero

Wer wir sind

About Koller Law

Koller Law understands financial services and their regulation. We follow the legal and economic developments and support our clients in the design and adaptation of business concepts as well as the implementation of regulatory requirements. We contribute our experience.

Koller Law serves small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), entrepreneurs and investors as a central contact for their legal affairs. As an independent, agile law firm, we consistently focus on customer benefit – together with our network partners if necessary.

Koller Law is interested in growth companies and knows their needs. This includes speed, pragmatism and cost transparency on the one hand, and precision and foresight on the other. These are not contradictions, but guidelines for our actions.

Our Approach

Specialist

Koller Law is a specialist, namely a legal boutique focusing on financial services and financial market regulation. We provide the corresponding services in-house. If desired, we liaise with external service providers such as compliance specialists, investment controllers or risk managers.

We advise on regulatory and private law issues and represent our clients in proceedings.

Our clients include investment advisors, asset managers, managers of collective assets, fund management companies, distributors of financial instruments, investment firms, pension funds as well as foreign financial service providers with connections to Switzerland. Our experience is your capital.

Generalist

Koller Law is a generalist: it provides comprehensive legal services in corporate and contract law and considers itself as a partner and contact point for established SMEs, growth companies and start-ups.

For matters outside our areas of activity, we call in external specialists and coordinate their work. In doing so, we can draw on a wide network of lawyers, tax experts, trustees, corporate finance and other consultants and may suggest suitable experts to our clients.

Christian Koller

Christian Koller is the owner of Koller Law AG. Until the end of 2020 he was a partner and head of the financial services department of a business law firm in Zurich.

In the course of his more than 20 years of practice, he has intensively dealt with corporate and contracts law as well as all legal aspects of financing, M&A and growth companies (Private Equity/Venture/Start-up).

A main focus of his work is on advising financial service providers in private and regulatory law.

Christian Koller is a frequent speaker and panelist at professional events in the areas of asset management, financial market regulation and private equity. He is an external lecturer of the MAS in Finance course at the University of Zurich.

Fees

Attorney fees – a much-discussed topic. In order to prevent a discussion arising after invoicing, we work with flat rates in predictable cases.

If this is not possible or not desired, we will prepare a cost estimate before the start of the mandate. This way your fee expenditure can be planned.

Due to Koller Law’s lean structure, we are able to offer our services at competitive prices.

Scroll to top

Hero

Wer wir sind

Über Koller Law

Koller Law versteht Finanzdienstleistungen und deren Regulierung. Wir verfolgen die rechtlichen und wirtschaftlichen Entwicklungen und unterstützen unsere Klienten beim Entwurf und bei der Anpassung von Geschäftskonzepten sowie bei der Implementierung regulatorischer Vorgaben. Hier bringen wir unsere Erfahrung ein.

Koller Law dient KMU, Unternehmerinnen und Investoren als zentrale Ansprechpartnerin für sämtliche Rechtsangelegenheiten. Als unabhängige, agile Kanzlei orientieren wir uns konsequent am Kundennutzen – bei Bedarf gemeinsam mit unseren Netzwerkpartnern.

Koller Law interessiert sich für Wachstumsunternehmen und kennt deren Bedürfnisse. Dazu gehören einerseits Schnelligkeit, Pragmatismus und Kostentransparenz, andererseits Präzision und Voraussicht. Dies sind keine Gegensätze, sondern Vorgaben an unser Handeln.

Unser Ansatz

Spezialist

Koller Law ist eine auf Finanzdienstleistungen und Finanzmarktregulierung spezialisierte Legal-Boutique. Die entsprechenden Dienstleistungen erbringen wir inhouse. Falls gewünscht, stellen wir den Kontakt zu externen Dienstleistern wie Compliance-Anbietern, Investment Controllern oder Risk Managern her.

Wir beraten in regulatorischen und privatrechtlichen Angelegenheiten und vertreten unsere Kunden in Verfahren.

Zu unseren Klienten zählen Anlageberater, Vermögensverwalter, Verwalter von Kollektivvermögen, Fondsleitungen, Anbieter von Finanzinstrumenten, Wertpapierhäuser, Pensionskassen sowie ausländische Finanzdienstleister mit Bezug zur Schweiz. Unsere Erfahrung ist Ihr Kapital.

Generalist

Koller Law erbringt umfassende Rechtsdienstleistungen im Gesellschafts- und Vertragsrecht und versteht sich als Partnerin und Anlaufstelle von etablierten KMU, Wachstumsunternehmen und Start-ups.

Bei Problemstellungen ausserhalb unserer Tätigkeitsbereiche ziehen wir externe Spezialisten bei und koordinieren deren Arbeit. Dabei können wir auf ein weites Netzwerk von Rechtsanwälten, Steuerexperten, Treuhändern, Corporate Finance- und anderen Beratern zurückgreifen und Ihnen geeignete Experten vorschlagen.

Christian Koller

Christian Koller ist der Inhaber von Koller Law AG. Bis Ende 2020 war er Partner und Leiter der Financial Services Abteilung einer Zürcher Wirtschaftskanzlei.

Im Laufe seiner über 20-jährigen Anwaltstätigkeit hat er sich intensiv mit gesellschafts- und vertragsrechtlichen Fragen sowie mit allen rechtlichen Belangen von Finanzierungen, M&A und Wachstumsunternehmen (Private Equity / Venture / Start-up) beschäftigt.

Ein Hauptfokus seiner Tätigkeit liegt auf der Beratung von Finanzdienstleistern in privat- und aufsichtsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten.

Christian Koller tritt regelmässig als Redner und Panelteilnehmer an Fachveranstaltungen in den Bereichen Vermögensverwaltung, Finanzmarktregulierung und Private Equity auf. Zudem ist er externer Dozent des Lehrgangs "MAS in Finance" der Universität Zürich.

Honorare

Anwaltshonorare – ein viel diskutiertes Thema. Damit die Diskussion nicht nach der Rechnungsstellung aufkommt, arbeiten wir in prognostizierbaren Fällen mit Pauschalen.

Sollte dies nicht möglich oder nicht gewünscht sein, erstellen wir vor Mandatsbeginn eine Kostenschätzung. So wird Ihr Honoraraufwand planbar.

Aufgrund der schlanken Struktur von Koller Law sind wir in der Lage, unsere Dienstleistungen zu kompetitiven Preisen anzubieten.

Scroll to top